Fear of the Unknow

I have had so much rejection in the past week that I am starting to fear the unknown, which is also know as…my future.  It does not help that I got that phone call from my mother today, where she proceeded to remind me of the question I have been asking myself since my sophomore year of college: “What am I going to do with my life?”  I understand she only brings it up because she loves me and is sad that I am sad that I have not been able to answer that question.

The only way I feel like me and anyone else will be able to answer this is through prayer and by dabbling in things.  We can’t expect an answer to just slap us in the face, and it is just now clicking for me that I have to put myself out there and try things.  I need to apply for jobs and be ready for either an opportunity or rejection either way I am trying and it feels good!

Another key thing is NOT giving up after being rejected and remembering to focus on yourself and what you have to offer others (Don’t worry about or compare yourself to other people).  So no more fearing the unknown, it is time to look it in the face and say “I don’t know you yet, but I am going to prepare myself for you as best as I can using my goals and my dreams that I have set for myself.” Ya!

Marianne Williamson – Our Deepest Fear is that We Are Powerful Beyond Measure

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.

Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world.

We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

Leave a Reply

