Conquering Procrastination

To be quite honest I struggle with procrastinating.  I feel strongly enough that I would be able to teach a course over procrastination, if I was ever asked.  But if we were all honest with ourselves we all know we have put something or someone off until the last min.  What I want to know is, what causes us to do that?  We know the importance of a test, a quiz, an assignment, work for our job, a person, and etc.  Yet whatever it is we are procrastinating, that thing, will not get our attention until it is almost too late to try and perfect our knowledge, relationship, or responsibility towards something.

So here is my goal for everyone including fellow “procrasties” and myself:  “Get-er-done” Early, perfect it later, double check it, then turn it in.    : D

Leave a Reply

